200 West Texas Avenue Baytown, TX 77520  Local: (281) 628-7162
Customer Reviews
Black Orchid Florist LLC
Local Baytown, TX florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (54 reviews)
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

The flowers were just like the picture on line. Very pleased with how cute they were, I ordered the birthday pup, so, so cute! Quality was very good. Would order again from Black Orchid!
Date: May 16, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful bouquet for my Mom. Thank you!
Date: May 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Online is easy to use for us non-tech folks!. I didn't get to see the arrangements, but am told they were beautiful. Appreciate the email you sent reminding me I sent last year. It was Admin.day for a couple ladies at Church and I would have forgotten. I tell everyone about your business. Also thanks for only charging 1 delivery charge
Date: May 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for going above an beyond to get my order right! I appreciate the fact that you called to let me know that you guys didn’t have the exact flowers but could make a better arrangement. My sister loved her flowers and I loved the service! Thank you!!
Date: Apr 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Excellent service I would highly recommend you’ll to friends and family and of course continue to use you’ll. Thank you
Date: Apr 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

You guys do an awesome service! We use you all the time! Thank you so much!
Date: Mar 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

They were very pretty. I received them on Monday and they are still looking good on Thursday. Would recommend using Black Orchid Florist again
Date: Mar 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Flowers were perfect and beautiful! Will use again for sure.
Date: Mar 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

Love this florist. Ordering was so easy. The arrangement was beautiful and the price was awesome for what I got. Will definitely use them again.
Date: Mar 13, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

These were ok but not nearly what the picture showed. 5 snaps,not 7, 4 carns, no daisies, lots of cheap mini poms., only 1 lily. About $10 worth of flowers (if that) for $100. I guess I was so far away, they didn't think I would see them.
EDITH's Reply:
Date: Mar 13, 2018, 6:48 pm

Good Day- Amount you paid for flowers were $75 not $100, and yellow buttons were 10 stems and they are not cheap. There were also 3 lilies stems but only one stem opened. We also included astromedia, solidago, greenery, gladiolas , and the flowers you named. You only counted the price for flowers but not the labor and materials. We always make our products thinking on our customer satisfaction in mind and hoping they will always get to see our products. We also try to give more to our clients than the price asked.
Date: Feb 20, 2018
Name:

State/Province: TX

I recieved a bouquet for my wedding anniversary and it was stunning. Beautiful asiatic lillies, tulips, orchids and roses in a very unique vase. I would highly recommend this florist.
Date: Feb 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MS

The orchid was of great quality. It is still blooming over one month later.
Date: Feb 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province: LA

I loved the flowers. They made my sister day. Thanks for the beautiful flowers.
Date: Jan 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MS

The quality of the roses were spectacular and they lasted a very long time. Delivery service was accurate and on time. I send flowers regularly and I get very consistent service and it is all done on-line as I am from Dubai and the receiver is from Beach City. How about that!
Date: Dec 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

3 dozen roses...gorgeous!
Date: Dec 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MS

Great product. Missed the card...understood the system was in transition. No worries...the product was awesome.
Date: Dec 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MS

The cornucopia was fabulous and the call ahead to the recipient was timely and well done. Thank you
Date: Oct 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Pretty flowers
Date: Oct 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

This arrangement was perfect! It brightened up the whole office. As usual Black Orchid did an amazing job!
Date: Sep 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement of flowers!!!
Date: Sep 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement that brought my friend to tears. The whole process was easy from ordering to the delivery. I like shopping local and will co time to use your business in the future.
Edith's Reply:
Date: Oct 02, 2017, 2:24 pm

It warms our heart to hear how happy you are Katy. Thanks for the support!
Date: Sep 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The 2 dozen roses were gorgeous. Seriously, the prettiest roses I have ever seen! Thank you!
edith's Reply:
Date: Oct 02, 2017, 2:26 pm

We are so thankful that you love our services and products. Thank you again Kay.
Date: Jun 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Service was wonderful. Exceeded my expectations. The flowers were delivered early which made for a great surprise! Thank you!
Date: May 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful! The delivery person had to return a second time to make the delivery but it was delivered as promised. I will definitely be returning for future occasions.
Date: Mar 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Beautiful arrangement. Really great service. Thank you.
Date: Mar 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

Order was processed easily and quickly. Recipient received her "Fruits basket", Bear, Flowers and Balloon as we had requested, and the whole arrangement was very beautiful!! I will be using Black Orchid again!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for the beautiful plant and flower arrangement you created. I really liked the custom option and you expressed my request beautifully.
Date: Oct 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Edy I love your work! You were recommended by a friend. Since then I have received flowers from you. You are very talented designer. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Black Orchid Florist for an unique design
Date: Oct 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered my mom a beautiful arrangement for her 50th birthday, black orchid delivered the most beautiful flowers. My mom loved them. Thank you black orchid, you have a loyal customer.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

Another amazing arrangement from the talented ladies at Black Orchid Florist. My son graduated for a small private school in Highlands, Tx. As parents all extras for the students and events fall to us. In the past the CAPS parents usually only spent $80 for flowers for the stage. I stepped up and more than doubled that with grand results. No one could have asked for a more beautiful arrangement. Thank you, ladies, for beautifying a memorial event.
Date: May 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered the Mosaic of Memories for Mother's Day. They worked with me to deliver the flowers the next day. I'm very satisfied with the flowers and their service. Thank you Black Orchid.
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TX

I always enjoy my flower arrangements from Black Orchid. The roses were beautiful. The lilies were not all open. It was exciting and wonderful to watch them open all week. I have never been disappointed by the craftsmanship displayed by this florist. Anyone who has not experienced Black Orchid is missing out.
Date: Dec 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I ordered the Christmas arrangement for my desk last night and was amazed when it was delivered today. Thank you to everyone at Black Orchid for all that you do. Merry Christmas and may God bless us everyone.
Date: Dec 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Ordered and they had the flowers delivered by a certain time. The arrangement looked great and I'm now out of the doghouse.
Date: Oct 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Called needing that day by a certain time, and they were able to make it happen. Very friendly on the phone, The birthday girl was extremely pleased by the way the arrangement looked. I will do business with you again. Thank you
Date: Oct 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Called needing that day by a certain time, and they were able to make it happen. Very friendly on the phone, The birthday girl was extremely pleased by the way the arrangement looked. I will do business with you again. Thank you
Date: Jul 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I LOVE Black Orchid Florist in Baytown. The folks there are just about the nicest people ever and so efficient. They always get it right...
Date: Jul 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I LOVE Black Orchid Florist in Baytown. The folks there are just about the nicest people ever and so efficient. They always get it right...
Date: Jul 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I LOVE Black Orchid Florist in Baytown. The folks there are just about the nicest people ever and so efficient. They always get it right...
Date: Jul 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I LOVE Black Orchid Florist in Baytown. The folks there are just about the nicest people ever and so efficient. They always get it right...
Date: May 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful. I liked having the option of something different and the ability to make it different sizes. Thanks do much.
Date: May 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I loved my arrangement. While my boys are still too young for jobs I by my flowers for Mothers Day. I didn't know what I wanted so I had the girls a free hand in what it should be. As usual I was not disappointed.
Date: May 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I have been ordering arrangements from Black Orchid for under a year now. To date I have yet to be truely disappointed. I've gotten adventurous a couple of times and let them have a free hand and I must tell you I was not disappointed at all. The arrangement that arrived today was for my Mother's Day gift. I didn't know what I wanted so I told them to get creative. When I got them today all I could say was WOW! If your ever no sure but know you want an arrangement with that WOW! factor call Black Orchid or visit them online.
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

I've seen several of the original floral designs that Black Orchid has created; they are gorgeous. They put together things that I would never thought would go together but every one I have seen is stunning. I sent an arrangement to a friend yesterday and went with a standard arrangement of stargazer lillies. They arrived in a beautiful (not the usual clear glass with the same old shape) vase and a beautiful ribbon. The flowers had the desired effect. My friend was overwhelmed; she said she felt like the belle of the ball. Thank you for helping me show a dear friend how special she is to me.
Date: Apr 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The shopping was the easiest part. The arrangement was the most beautiful and unique at the funeral. I ordered it on behalf of the rest of my family. Everywhere I went during the funeral when they talked about flowers that arrangement was the topic of discussion. I told as many people there as I could that they were a creation from your shop and how to find you online. Thank you again for a magnificent arrangement.
Date: Mar 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Thank you for reminding me. The arrangement that you sent for me was beautiful. I could tell as soon as I stepped into the funeral home which one ws the arrangement I paid for. It was magnificent. Thank yiou for every arrangement you do for me.
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful. It lasted 12 days. I look forward to my next arrangement. Look for another order soon. By the way I seem to be collecting a lot of vases. Would you like them back?
Date: Mar 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement was beautiful. It lasted 12 days. I look forward to my next arrangement. Look for another order soon. By the way I seem to be collecting a lot of vases. Would you like them back?
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

Everything I receive from Black Orchid is beautiful. The quality of their arrangements and the attention to detail is amazing.
Date: Feb 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: TX

The arrangement arrived on time and was exactly what was described online. Great customer service and professional work! I recommend this florist and will certainly be giving more business in the future.
Flower Delivery To Baytown, TX
See Delivery Areas